Happy birthday late to the blog

First of off happy birthday to the blog it is now over a year old! I wish I could’ve written on the year anniversary but I was busy well not really just not sleeping well lately. I struggle at times with a condition called non24 since I can’t see sunlight or something that causes my body to get off track. Let me just give you my sleeping schedule for Wednesday. I fell asleep Tuesday night at 9 woke up at 1:30 AM and then couldn’t get back to sleep until 5:30 AM. I then woke up to my alarm at 6:30 and went to work. I’m exhausted by the end of the day honestly.

Something happen to me that’s never happened I wore two kinds of different shoes. I just got a new pair and they honestly feel like an older pair I have I grabbed the right one from the new pair and the left one from the old pair not noticing. Until I went out to dinner with my friend Tyler she was quick to point it out. We ate dinner with a broadcaster from CBS sports the first time I had met him and I was pretty embarrassed! We all had a good laugh I just rolled with it if you can’t laugh at yourself at times who can you laugh at? Anyway he told me some stories of some games he had called which was pretty amazing. We talked for about an hour about my goals my failing career as sports are concerned, but he was pretty encouraging. My friend Tyler arranged it, and it was a great chance for me to just network.

So because of my sleep disorder at this very second I have not slept at all so I have chili cooking in the crockpot and 29 beers waiting for me let the madness begin. Growing up in Indiana basketball was of course my favorite sport as a child. I’ve told the stories about playing all day. It’s funny I have an argument that is going to be pretty upsetting to Indiana fans. The most relevant college basketball team in Indiana in the last decade is not Indiana or is not Purdue but little Butler. If you can argue against that I would love to hear it I’m proud of Butler for accomplishing what they have that being said they will lose the Texas today market down.

A few years ago I went to the games with Ethan I blog about that last year after he died. I was really debating if I should go this year but the idea caused me a lot of hardship so I decided against it. I will be just as happy watching from home. If Kentucky winds which they will and Perdue wins which they should I may go Saturday. It’s just not time yet for today.

The other bit of news is I met a woman online who is blind and has a Labrador as a guide dog. We’ve been talking a lot online so anyway she is coming in to town today. We will see how that goes. I warned her about my addictive sports habits, and she was fine. She is in to a lot of outdoor activities so I’m looking forward to maybe doing some of that with her. She really enjoys hiking and other shit like that. I broke my no cursing rule, but I am sleep depribed. I’m scared of the non24 side affects it causes liver damage not that the beer doesn’t but hey. I decided to try and just order some melatonin from amazon and see if that helps. It will be here Tomorrow. This post really isn’t that informative but I wanted to get something out there since the block tourney-year-old. Have a great day and happy madness. 

Leave a Reply

