Poem

You came in to my life so suddenly

Like a bolt of lightning you had my heart in a flash

We were riding along enjoying every turn I never could have seen the crash

Now were lost in limbo you want me to forgive you while I’m conflicted not wanting to dash to quickly

It’s hard to figure out wrong from wright I’m learning there’s colors between black and white

You want to give us another try

I sit by myself and wonder why

If I say yes I’ll give it another try can you promise me no more lies

Do you remember our second date when we went and sat by the river

I could hear 2 things the current and your heart beat and I just felt so at peace

A month later and I’m pacing around with all these thoughts in my head waiting to except anything praying asking god that the child can just be healthy please

After your appointment I should have been relieved but I wasn’t

Now I just look at the pieces of the glass on the floor like if I put them back together can we have what we had before

I feel torn part of me wants to see if we can get back to those feelings we had that night by the river but then the other part of me doesn’t want to go through that pain anymore so I’m just unsure

You want to give us another try

I sit by myself and wonder why

If I say yes I’ll give it another try can you promise me you won’t wear a disguise?

Leave a Reply

