Alert blind child in area! caution

I never forget anything, but at times I need something that triggers a thought. This morning Erica and I were talking about children. Not having children, but dumb jingles that get stuck in your head. Anyway that really isn’t important, but what I thought about makes this post great. When I was a kid the county or my parents I really don’t know whose decision it was maybe both, but there was a sign by the road that said caution blind child in area. Hahahahaha Seriously I’ve always wondered why they had to put that outside like I’m some deer crossing. I asked my mom about it about 10 years ago, and they did it for safety she told me. Maybe there was a story I missed one day that a bunch of blind children didn’t hear cars driving by and they walked out in the road and were killed? It really is hard for me to rap this around my head. It provided a good 5 minutes or so of me making jokes about it this morning. I talked about this before in 4H they made me wear a sign that said blind child as well. Call me crazy, but I would not just walk out in to the road. When I was older I used to ride my bike up and down the road, and go for walks with my cane. We didn’t have sidewalks, but I could hear cars coming and move off to the side. How would you feel if I put up blond girl in area or something? It’s why I got upset with CNN about gun control when they were saying blind people shouldn’t be allowed to have a gun. When there is a mass blind school shooting we’ll talk, but until then just stop commenting on things you have no idea about. Morgan said at one point in his debate that blind people could just call the police if they were being robbed. Really? Do you realize the police could take 30 minutes to respond to my call? I’m blind so a burglar knows I can’t have a gun doesn’t that make me a target? I will live by this approach I know my house blind the burglar doesn’t. I stand just as much of a chance hitting him as they do me, so bring it!

2 thoughts on “Alert blind child in area! caution

  1. I agree with the gun control Joe. We have rights as American’s to own firearms. Being blind is not the same as someone that has mental issues. I really terrible how blind people get discrimitated against time and time again. It upsets me as well that blind people in which are more qualified than there sighted counterparts but they don’t even have a chance of getting a job. It’s just horrible. As the token TSG in our group at work I have been blessed working by them every day.

  2. Correction. I hit the button before I could edit my comments. I agree with the gun control Joe. We have rights as American’s to own firearms. Being blind is not the same as someone that has mental issues. It is really terrible how blind people get discriminated against time and time again. It upsets me as well that blind people in which are more qualified than there sighted counterparts but they don’t even have a chance of getting a job. It’s just horrible. As the token TSG in our group at work I have been blessed working by them every day.

Leave a Reply

