First date!!

Last night was our first date. From the start plans changed, but it worked out. Erica called and brought over Taco Bell, because she was tired. I had already had my plan for the first kiss set up, so it worked out we kissed before dinner. I had a friend write notes on the bottom of Hershey Kisses with things I value about her. Things such as her laugh, personality, kindness, and so forth. When she got to the end of the trail I had a note that said he kisses her. Thanks to Ming Lee my coworker for the suggestion. She loved it, and so did I. After dinner we went out on a blanket and we talked for a few hours. It got to a point where everything was just funny. She fell asleep so I carried her inside and put her on my couch. I didn’t want to wake her up, so I went to my chair. She woke up around 2 in the morning and she changed in to some sweatpants. We fell asleep on the couch.

Overall it was an amazing date. I love the fact I can be so open with her. When we were sitting outside time would pass with us saying nothing, and it felt so good just being around each other. I like where we are, and regarding my blindness I don’t think I’ve felt this comfortable around someone in a while. This weekend we both have plans so we won’t see too much of each other, but on Sunday I’m going fishing with her papaw. Robin will probably stay with Erica, because she is scared of water. She had an accident when she was a puppy where she fell through ice on a lake in Vermont. When I went to Gatlinburg recently she was scared to death of the water, but I couldn’t leave her on shore. I haven’t showed her the blog yet, but I decided that I will of course give you guy’s stories of what’s going on, but I’ll probably keep more of the romantic things between us. I hope she understands why I have written what I have so far. I’m pretty confident in that things will be okay.

Leave a Reply

