Cleaning a hardwood floor has been a bit more challenging than I thought.

When I moved in October of last year I moved to a new apartment with wood flooring. I like it a lot, because acoustically things sound great. The thing I hate is cleaning it. I’ve never really been good with a mop, but I’ve been learning and getting better. I’ve been getting tips from other blind people actually. I now have a set schedule of cleaning my floors, as well as 3 options. I use a Swiffer for round 1, sweeper for round 2, and finally I wet a towl and go over it inch by inch on my hands and knees. It’s a bit of a pain, but I got tired of missing dirt and Robins hair. I’ve done this new schedule the last two weeks, and it’s been working. Overall I think the hardwood is easier to clean than carpet just a bit more time consuming.

Leave a Reply

