Opening day for the Louisville bats!

Yesterday I went to opening day for the Louisville bats. It was so amazing, because it was nearly sold out and baseball is back. They were having dollar beer night but I missed it because of work. However when I got to the stadium I asked and this guy Eddie said I have two left one for you and your dog. So I was double fisting my first two beers but they only cost me two dollars plus a pretty decent tip for him which probably amounted to one and reality. The New Orleans girl stopped in and has been here the last few days. We sat on a blanket and watch the game which was really fun. We just talked a lot about our lives and it was a pretty good conversation. I know earlier this week I was all in about a relationship but my thoughts are as of right now is that I don’t want to rush anything. It’s nice having someone to go and be with at times as a friend. She commented to me that she doesn’t get to do those kinds of things very often like just sit outside and watch a game. It something for me that I’ve been longing for for a long time just to be able to go out with someone with no pressure or expectations. I’ve been trying to set it up with some people for a while but it hasn’t gone well. I don’t want to rush into anything especially in light of what is happened I really just want to work on me and what happens happens as far as relationships.

My friend Erica and I are taking a trip to Cedar point and them are going to do Kentucky Kingdom when it opens so I’m pretty pumped about that. There’s nothing like riding a roller coaster for the first time being blind it is the ultimate thrill. Anyway I didn’t take any blind photography I’m sorry there was enough of that going on already. This weekend is thunder over Louisville usually I would go down to that, but due to recent violence I think I’m just going to hang out with a friend instead. Her boyfriend is a chef at a restaurant so I’m excited to try it.

Leave a Reply

