A Christmas I

So today I Will tell you a funny Christmas story about how I all most lost my eye. It was Christmas Eve and I couldn’t sleep I was anticipating waking up Christmas morning. I remember listening to the radio being bored. I took out my eye and started playing a game of ketch. Everything was great for about five minutes until I miss judged my eye, and it bounced off my hand and I hear it hit the register that goes to the basement. I looked around for it, and couldn’t find it. My eyes cost 5 grand a set, and I was scared I’d get yelled at.

I woke my dad and advised him of the situation. My brother and dad went to the basement and tore apart the furnace. At this point it is 1:00 A.M… They came up from the basement frantic, because my eye wasn’t anywhere to be found. My mom went upstairs at this point and found my eye 1 foot to the left of the register. Christmas was saved. My brother said he would bet we were the only family up searching for an eye on Christmas morning.

One thought on “A Christmas I

Leave a Reply

